[REVIEW] Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!


GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

Simon Snow is the worst Chosen One who’s ever been chosen.

That’s what his roommate, Baz, says. And Baz might be evil and a vampire and a complete git, but he’s probably right.

Half the time, Simon can’t even make his wand work, and the other half, he starts something on fire. His mentor’s avoiding him, his girlfriend broke up with him, and there’s a magic-eating monster running around, wearing Simon’s face. Baz would be having a field day with all this, if he were here — it’s their last year at the Watford School of Magicks, and Simon’s infuriating nemesis didn’t even bother to show up.

Published May 9th 2017 by St. Martin’s Griffin (first published October 6th 2015)

GOODREADS PAGE


“You were the center of my universe,” I say. “Everything else spun around you.”

RATING: 5 out of 5

REVIEW:

OMG! This was so good! I loved each and every page of this book! This was so different from ‘Eleanor and Park’, which I read last year. I loved the writing and I felt more connected to the world Ms. Rowell built. And the characters felt so real. The author outdone herself with this one.

I would like to be a part of Simon’s team and I would like to go to their school. The magic system wasn’t that complicated and the terms used were not hard to remember at all. And some of the spells they use were kind of hilarious. I want to name a few, but that would spoil all of you big time if you haven’t read this book yet. And I really recommend for you to read this immediately.

Reading this was so refreshing. And Baz—OMG! Another fictional boyfriend!!! I wanted to snatch him away and lock him up. I wanted him to be mine forever! He was so cool and so cocky, at the same time so sweet and so cute! My type. (PLEASE LET ME HAVE HIM!!!)

Honestly, I didn’t expect for this book to turn out this way, which is a very good way. I expected to be not that hooked to the story. Because when I read ‘Eleanor and Park’, boredom was kind of dominating instead of enjoyment. Loved that novel, though. But, this book didn’t disappoint. First day reading it, I was already halfway through.

The mysteries introduced made the experience even more exciting. It was fun having these ridiculous theories in my head. And sometimes, they weren’t that far from the truth.

Different POVs were used in this novel, but each of them was relevant to the plot. They were not there just to be there.

All in all, I LOVE this book! Please read this!


THANKS FOR READING MY REVIEW!


signature

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

  1. Unpopular opinion : I didn’t like the Carry on . It was good…but I don’t believe it could have been it’s own with all those links to HP

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

