Avatar: The Last Airbender Book Tag

avatar - last airbender book tag

So, I’ve been watching Avatar: The Last Airbender recently and I freaking love it. Here’s a tag I found at Dreamlandbookblog that is related to the show. The original creator was A Clockwork Reader.


WATER

KATARA & SOKKA – BEST SIBLING RELATIONSHIP

I would pick the three sisters from ‘To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before’ by Jenny Han. I love their relationship so much. Probably because of their sweetness.

 

YUE – FAVORITE STAR-CROSSED LOVERS

It’ll always be Romeo and Juliet. Period. Unless…

 

BLOOD BENDING – A BOOK WITH A DISTURBING/UNSETTLING CONCEPT

I think I’ve never read such book before. So, I don’t have something for this one. But, if you have something in mind, please recommend them to me. Thanks!


EARTH

TOPH – A CHARACTER WHO’S STRENGTH SURPRISED YOU

Addy Prentiss from ‘One of Us is Lying’ by Karen M. McManus. Throughout the whole book, I think she was the one who had undergone a very big change. She was far from her old self. She became badass! (see review)

 

THE TALES OF BA SING SE – BEST SHORT STORY/POETRY COLLECTION

So far, my favourite poety collection is ‘Milk and Honey’ by Rupi Kaur. It didn’t focus to just one topic. It explored deeper and deeper. It was honest and on fleek at some point. I recommend it. (see review)

 

KIOSHI WARRIORS – BEST WARRIOR CHARACTER

Percy Jackson from the ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ by Rick Riordan. He was the first one who came in mind when I read this, and I follow my instincts. So, yeah.


FIRE

ZUKO – BEST REDEMPTION ARC/ REDEMPTION ARC THAT SHOULD HAVE HAPPENED

Molly Weasely vs. Bellatrix Lestrange. Even if Bellatris is my favourite character in the series, I’m glad she’s dead. And Molly was so badass when they fought. Never mess with a mother!

 

IROH – WISEST CHARACTER

Albus Dumbledore, of course. His lines in the series are my favourite and I learn from them. So wise.

 

AZULA – BEST DOWNFALL

Ha! Lord ‘freaking’ Voldemort. I’m just glad that bastard is dead. That guy was super crazy! His way of thinking was just so messed up. Like, just because you’re powerful, you can take the whole world. Duh! No, Voldemort! No! And yes, I’m not scared of saying your name.


AIR

APPA – FAVORITE FICTIONAL ANIMAL

Can I say Appa? Yes, I can. The important thing is, he can fly.

 

AANG – PUREST CINAMON ROLL

Oh, this should be Ari from ‘Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe’. He was sometimes oblivious of things, making him innocent and cute. (see review)

 

AVATAR STATE – A STUBBORN CHARACTER/A CHARACTER THAT STRUGGLES WITH LETTING GO

Another one from ‘Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe’, Dante. At some point in the book, he annoyed me. He was just stubborn and makes a big deal out of simple things. I’m glad I didn’t hate him.


THANKS FOR READING! I TAG EVERYONE!


signature

Leave a Reply

