April 2017 Wrap Up

april 2017 wrap up.jpg

I started the month with so much enthusiasm. I joined Camp NaNoWriMo and had five books to read. I even watched two K-Dramas. But, it turned out, I couldn’t accomplish such tasks fully. I didn’t continue Camp NaNoWriMo and only read two books. I finished watching the two K-Dramas, though, which I think was one of the reasons why I couldn’t accomplish my TBR.

Despite of everything, I’m still happy. And without further ado, here are the things I accomplished for the month of April.


april 2017 wrap up.png


BOOKS

  • ARISTOTLE AND DANTE DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF THE UNIVERSE BY BENJAMIN ALIRE SÁENZ (see review)
  • ONE OF US IS LYING BY KAREN M. MCMANUS (see review)

TV SHOWS

  • WEIGHTLIFTING FAIRY KIM BOK JOO – I started watching this last February I think. I took a long time to get back to it because I wasn’t really into K-Dramas at first. But, this was beautiful and cute. Now my love for Korean shows is higher than the sky.
  • SCHOOL 2015: WHO ARE YOU – My Korean actor crush from Kim Bok Joo was starring here so I watched it. This was so far the best Korean show I watched this year. The characters were in high school, which is my cup of tea, so I really enjoyed every episode it served. The topics it touched were very important and very relatable. I recommend this if ever you want to start watching K-Dramas as well.

THANKS FOR READING!


signature

4 thoughts on “April 2017 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

