Book Cake Tag

book cake tag

It’s been a long time since I posted a book tag, so here is a very creative one. You can find the original creator of the tag here.


FLOUR – A BOOK THAT WAS SLOW IN THE BEGINNING, BUT PICKED UP AS YOU PROGRESS

 

I have to pick ‘Someone Like You’ by Sarah Dessen. At first, it was kind of slow-paced, at least to me it was, and I had to put it on hold for a long time. When I read it again, the pace became satisfying. Didn’t really enjoyed the entire book, though.

 

BUTTER – A BOOK WITH A REALLY RICH PLOT

‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows’ is the one for this. It was my favourite among the series. Loved how the major plot points in the book turned out. All hail, Queen J.K. Rowling.

 

EGGS – A BOOK YOU THOUGHT YOU WON’T LIKE, BUT END UP LOVING

This is hard since I only read books that I think I’ll like. Still, I should pick something, and it’s ‘The Notebook’ by Nicholas Sparks. I only liked it because the story was good. Watched the movie and it was good as well.

 

SUGAR – A VERY SWEET BOOK

Very easy pick. Of course, Jenny Han’s ‘To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before’. It was just full of sweetness. Peter was bae and Lara Jean was such a lucky girl to have him. Gosh, I want a Peter right now.

 

ICING – A BOOK THAT COVERED EVERYTHING YOU WANT IN A BOOK

‘The Blood of Olympus’ by Rick Riordan. Adventure, action, mystery, and humor—this book is everything!

 

SPRINKLES – A BOOK THAT YOU CAN PICK UP WHEN YOU’RE FEELING DOWN

I have to go for a contemporary with this one, and it’s ‘Anna and the French Kiss’ by Stephanie Perkins. That book was so cuuuute!

 

CHERRY ON TOP – YOUR FAVORITE BOOK SO FAR THIS YEAR

‘The Hidden Oracle’ by Rick Riordan. It’s a first book in a new series. It was just so so wonderful! Well, Rick’s book all are wonderful! They deserve more. What I love most about this one, though, was the humor. I laughed so hard while reading this and I loved it!


THE CAKE IS NOW READY TO BE SERVED. HOPE YOU’LL ENJOY IT. THANKS! BY THE WAY, WHAT ARE YOUR INGREDIENTS IN YOUR BOOK CAKE? I’D LIKE TO FIND OUT!


 

LEO LOZADA (velleochor)

2 thoughts on “Book Cake Tag

Leave a Reply

