[QUOTES] J.K. Rowling

quoting - jk rowling

[Queen] J.K. Rowling is one of my most favorite authors of all time. Her masterpiece, the Harry Potter Series, will always be a huge part of my life.

Here are some quotes from the series that I loved. Hope you’ll like them, too.


“You’re a wizard, Harry.”

“Ah, music,” he said, wiping his eyes. “A magic beyond all we do here.”

“I am what I am, an’ I’m not ashamed. ‘Never be ashamed,’ my ol’ dad used ter say, ‘there’s some who’ll hold it against you, but they’re not worth botherin’ with.”

“But you know, happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”

“Not my daughter, you bitch!”

 

“There are some things you can’t share without ending up liking each other, and knocking out a twelve-foot mountain troll is one f them.”

“Never trust anything that can think for itself if you can’t see where it keeps its brain.”

“It’s wingardium leviOsa, not leviosAH.”

“Swish and flick.”

“You sort of start thinking anything’s possible if you’ve got enough nerve.”

“It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.”

“It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.”

“Just because you have the emotional range of a teaspoon doesn’t mean we all have.”

“Until the very end.”

“Scars can come in handy. I have one myself above my left knee that is a perfect map of the London Underground.”

“I solemnly swear I am up to no good.”

“After all this time?”
“Always,” said Snape.

“All was well.”


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

jk rowling

Born in Yate, England, on July 31, 1965, J.K. Rowling came from humble economic means before writing Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, a children’s fantasy novel. The work was an international hit and Rowling wrote six more books in the series, which sold hundreds of millions of copies and was adapted into a blockbuster film franchise. In 2012, Rowling released the novel The Casual Vacancy.


THANKS FOR READING! SO, WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE HARRY POTTER QUOTE?


 

– LEO LOZADA (velleochor)

Leave a Reply

