[T5W] Favorite LGBTQ+ Reads

top 5 wednesday

The topic for today’s Top 5 Wednesday is about the favourite LGBTQ+ reads. I’ve never done this one before and I always wanted to. Books that feature LGBTQ+ characters are a guilty pleasure for me. Maybe because I’m gay. Whatever the reason is, I’m just glad that LGBTQ+ characters are featured in some books.

Here are my picks!


SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA BY BECKY ALBERTALLI

19547856

Of course! This book should be included here. One of my most favourite books of all time! The character development was great. The relationship between Simon and Blue was just so cute and so sweet, like Oreos. *winks*

 

THE HIDDEN ORACLE BY RICK RIORDAN

26252859

Another favourite! This book tickled my funny bone everytime I progress. I highly recommend this to all of you. But, you have to read the two series before this or you will be spoiled.

 

IF I WAS YOUR GIRL BY MEREDITH RUSSO

26156987

 

A book written by a transsexual author. This book was well written in my opinion. The protagonist, who was transsexual girl, was well developed. Russo did a good job at showing the readers the struggle of being transsexual and keeping it a secret to the world.

 

BOY MEETS BOY BY DAVID LEVITHAN

boy meets boy

 

It has been a very long time since I read this book. I think this was the very first LGBTQ+ book I’ve read. Such a beautiful one at that. Like Simon, this book was cute as well. Awesome!

 

HARRY POTTER AND THE SORCERER’S STONE BY J.K. ROWLING

harry potter and the sorcerer's stone

 

Albus Dumbledore was gay and I have to admit it shocked me when I found out. Still, it didn’t affect my love for him. He was such a very good character, guiding young Harry Potter with all his might. Hell, he could do anything if he wanted to. Dumbledore was just so great and powerful!


THANKS FOR READING! SO, WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE LGBTQ+ READS? AND WHY?

Leave a Reply

