April 2017 TBR

april 2017 tbr

Just got my laptop back, so let’s do this.

This month, I’m going to be ambitious. I’ll do my best to read five books. I did it last month, so I think I’m going to succeed this time, too. I think.

These are the books that I’m going to read this month.


ARISTOTLE AND DANTE DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF THE UNIVERSE BY BENJAMIN ALIRE SÁENZ

aristotle and dante discover the secrets of the universe

I’m currently putting this book on hold because I have to read an ARC (that’s so overdue, oops!). So far, I don’t like Dante. Also, I don’t see where this is going. But, I hope that will change.

 

THE DARKEST MINDS BY ALEXANDRA BRACKEN

the darkest minds

I want to read this so bad. Some doesn’t like the sequels of this book, but I hope I would.

 

KNIGHTS OF THE BORROWED DARK BY DAVE RUDDEN

knights of the borrowed dark

Received a copy of this via NetGalley, together with its sequel—The Forever Court, which I have to read immediately. I don’t know anything about what this book is about because I want it to surprise me. And please surprise me.

 

THE FOREVER COURT BY DAVE RUDDEN

the forever court

The second book from the Knights of the Borrowed Dark Trilogy. Again, I don’t know anything about this book.

 

MORE HAPPY THAN NOT BY ADAM SILVERA

more happy than not

This month, I’ll do my best to read an Adam Silvera work. He is known for making his readers cry and I want to experience that. So exciting to cry!


THANKS FOR READING!

8 thoughts on “April 2017 TBR

  1. I love Ari and Dante! I wasn’t the biggest fan of More Happy Than Not, but I hope you like it more than I did. I hope you can read all these books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

