March 2017 Wrap Up

march 2017 wrap up

In terms of books, the month of March was good to me. Like I said in my ‘March 2017 To Be Read’ post about a possibility of a miracle, well, it happened. Somehow, I found time to read five books instead of only three. And I couldn’t follow my TBR list at all. I only read one book from the list and DNFed another. To the remaining one, my interest in it got lost.

By the way, here are the five amazing books I read. All of them were good ones and I’m so grateful!

march 2017 wrap up pics.jpg

SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA

This book was so so cute! I remembered the way I felt with Anna and the French Kiss while reading this one. Gave it a 5 out of 5.

 

MILK AND HONEY

The message of the poems in this one were very powerful. Especially to women. Thanks to this, I got inspired and started to write my own book of poems. Check it out here, if you want to. Gave this a 4.5 out of 5.

 

THE BLOOD OF OLYMPUS

Finally, I finished another series by a favourite author. This conclusion was wonderful! What I was most looking forward to though was Nico d’Angelo and his love interest while reading this one. They were cute together, like Simon and Blue. Gave this one a 4.5 out of 5.

 

THE HIDDEN ORACLE

Another amazing Rick Riordan book. This is a first book in a new series and it focuses on the god Apollo, who was expelled by Zeus from Olympus and became a teenage human boy. Reading this was fun and very enjoyable. And it made me laugh most of the time. Of course, it’s Rick Riordan. Gave this a 5 out of 5.

 

IF I WAS YOUR GIRL

I always wanted to read this book since last year and I’m so happy I finally did. My expectations were reached and the romance was beautiful! After the reading the ending, I craved for more. I hope this will become a movie. #Gramanda is real!!! Gave this a 4 out of 5.


THANKS FOR READING!

Leave a Reply

