Bookish Scenarios Tag

bookish scenarios tag

I’m so so happy that I have now acquired 20 followers! It’s not that much, but it’s a big deal to me! It’s good to know that people notices my blog and wants more of it. Plus, Meredith Russo replied to my tweet! If you want a proof, click here. It made my day and I hope all the fans of Grant and Amanda will be happy.

So, as a way of expressing my happiness, I made this tag. Found it at A Book Lover’s Playlist’s blog. Check it out!


YOU HAVE TO GET RID OF ALL YOUR BOOKS AND YOU CAN ONLY KEEP ONE FROM EACH OF THESE GENRES—CONTEMPORARY, FANTASY, NON-FICTION AND ONE OTHER GENRE OF YOUR CHOOSING. WHAT BOOKS DO YOU KEEP?

94df9a2baaffdf64d4540550b208f576_19-things-thatll-make-the-reading-a-book-gif_500-247

As a book lover, I don’t like this question! Like, seriously, only one? I love all of them and I would choose them all! But still, if I have to choose, here they are:

Contemporary – The Summer I Turned Pretty – my ideal book.

Fantasy – Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – where it all began.

Non-Fiction – Haven’t read one yet – but, I will soon.

Another genre of my choosing – Dystopian – Divergent – loved this one!

 

YOU’RE AT THE BOOKSTORE AND YOU HERE A TEENAGER TELLING THEIR MON THEY DON’T LIKE TO READ, BUT THEIR MOM INSISTS THEY PICK SOMETHING. YOU WALK OVER AND YOU RECOMMEND A BOOK YOU THINK IS GREAT FOR PEOPLE WHO AREN’T BIG ON READING—WHAT BOOK IS IT?

 682085b9f4b7149346e43684cc043198

I would highly recommend Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. It changed my life and became a part of it. Maybe it would do the same thing to that teenager. Also, I don’t care if it is considered a children’s book. I read it when I was in junior year and still loved it.

 

YOU’RE NOT FEELING YOURSELF AND NEED A PICK ME UP. WHICH BOOK DO YOU READ TO PUT YOURSELF IN A GREAT MOOD?

26252859

Okay, this is so easy. I would say The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. That book tickled my funny bone everytime I turn each page. For the sake of feeling good, I don’t mind reading it multiple times.

 

YOU GO BACK IN TIME FOR A DAY TO YOUR TEENAGE YEARS. WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU MOST LIKELY HAVE CAUGHT YOURSELF READING?

uncle-fester.gif

Ha! That would be Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Because of that book, I couldn’t study and got 1 point in Geometry. I know, so embarrassing!

I didn’t regret, though.

 

YOUR FRIEND SURPRISES YOU WITH A 4-DAY TRIP AND YOU HAVE 1 HOUR TO PACK. WHICH BOOK DO YOU BRING TO READ ON THE WAY?

15749186

That book would be To All The Boy’s I’ve Loved Before. I have no idea why. It’s the first book that popped in my mind while reading this question.

 

YOUR HOUSE HAS BEEN ROBBED! DON’T WORRY—EVERYONE IS SAFE, BUT YOUR BOOKSHELF HAS BEEN RAIDED. WHAT THE BOOK YOU REALLY HOPE IS SAFE?

3.jpg

What the—? A book thief, huh? Well, I hope he/she wouldn’t take my copy of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (I don’t have a copy, but I’ll assume I have one). Even if I could buy a new one, I would still hunt him/her for doing such a cruel thing.

 

YOUR FRIENDS BORROWS A BOOK AND RETURNS IT IN AN AWFUL CONDITION. DO YOU A) JUST PRETEND YOU HAVEN’T NOTICED B) ASK THEM TO PURCHASE IT C) SECRETLY DO THE SAME THING TO SOMETHING OF THEIRS.

tenor.gif

I would be really disappointed and say to them what I have to say. Like, if you borrow something, you should take care of it. Especially if it’s something that the lender loves so damn much. And I would probably give another chance, but if the same thing happens, then no more borrowing. Sorry.


THANKS FOR READING!

Leave a Reply

