The Ultimate Book Tag

the ultimate book tag.jpg

I found this bookish tag from a fellow blogger’s site and I think it’s a wonderful way to take a break from the book I’m currently reading. I wasn’t tagged, but I tag everyone! Enjoy!


DO YOU GET SICK WHILE READING IN THE CAR?

I don’t read when riding a vehicle. I cannot concentrate and I tend to fall asleep on the way.

WHICH AUTHOR’S WRITING STYLE IS COMPLETELY UNIQUE TO YOU AND WHY?

 Nicholas Sparks. I read some of his works in the past. I fell totally in love with his writing style when I was reading ‘The Notebook’. He used a lot of metaphors in those books I read and they weren’t hard to understand.

tumblr_nkt1juv6fJ1u3dh82o1_500

HARRY POTTER SERIES OR THE TWILIGHT SAGA? GIVE 3 POINTS TO DEFEND YOUR ANSWER.

Of course, THE HARRY POTTER SERIES! Here are my points:

  • I haven’t read the Twilight Saga ad I don’t think I will read it.
  • I was totally absorbed by the world J.K. Rowling created. Still is, because I’m still waiting for my Hogwarts letter to arrive.
  • I love the characters! Especially Hermione and Bellatrix (for some unknown reason).

DO YOU CARRY A BOOK BAG? IF SO, WHAT IS IN IT (BESIDES BOOKS)?

I don’t. I carry a sling bag and that’s where I put the books I’m reading.

DO YOU SMELL YOUR BOOKS?

Yes! They give me a soothing feeling.

14-felix-felicis.jpgBOOKS WITH OR WITHOUT LITTLE ILLUSTRATIONS?

I adore books with little illustrations. They add beauty to the book and that encourages me to read. Like, the Harry Potter Series. The chapter titles are accompanied by a little illustration that has significance to the chapter.

WHAT BOOK DID YOU LOVE WHILE READING BUT DISCOVERED LATER IT WASN’T QUALITY WRITING?

When I read a book and loves it, it means I love the writing as well. So, I don’t think I have an answer to this question.

DO YOU HAVE ANY FUNNY STORIES INVOLVING BOOKS FROM YOUR CHILDHOOD? PLEASE SHARE.

I wish I have. Gosh, why didn’t I read books as a child? Ugh!

 

WHAT IS THE THINNEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen. I have posted a review about this book and if you want to read it, click here.

WHAT IS THE THICKEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

Insurgent by Veronica Roth.

DO YOU WRITE AS WELL AS READ? DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN THE FUTURE AS BEING AN AUTHOR?

I do. I even joined NaNoWriMo last year and won! And I see myself as an author in the future. It’s like my number one dream.

 

WHEN DID YOU GET INTO READING?

Three years ago.

 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC BOOK?

I haven’t read a classic book yet. But, I’m planning to. I don’t know which, though.

IN SCHOOL, WAS YOUR BEST SUBJECT LANGUAGE ARTS/ENGLISH?

I don’t think so. But, I loved the subject. First of all, it taught me how to write properly and the stories we read were very enjoyable.

 

IF YOU WERE GIVEN A BOOK AS A PRESENT, THAT YOU HAD READ BEFORE AND HATED, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

I will keep it. It’s a present and I don’t throw away such things. Especially if it’s a book.

WHAT IS A LESSER KNOWN SERIES THAT YOU KNOW THAT IS SIMILAR TO HARRY POTTER OR THE HUNGER GAMES?

I haven’t read such series yet, but I hope I will. It’ll be awesome to compare something to Harry Potter. I mean, that series is the best and kind of incomparable.

WHAT IS A BAD HABIT YOU ALWAYS DO (BESIDES RAMBLING) WHILE FILMING?

I talk even though it isn’t a talking matter. Well, they respond so it’s fine.

 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE WORD?

Gilded.

 

ARE YOU A NERD, DORK, OR DWEEB? OR ALL OF THE ABOVE?

A nerd, probably.

 

15fdac781ae57e0c3b64a51d9a10a53a

VAMPIRES OR FAIRIES? WHY?

Fairies! I always loved Tinkerbell and her friends.


SHAPESHIFTERS OR ANGELS? WHY?

Angels! They are glorious and divine and heavenly.

SPIRITS OR WEREWOLVES? WHY?

Werewolves! They’re supposed to be hot, right?

 

ZOMBIES OR VAMPIRES? WHY?

Vampires! They’re supposed to be hot, too! (Even though they’re cold. Literally.)

LOVE TRIANGLE OR FORBIDDEN LOVE?

Forbidden love! I love the idea of how the couple(s) will solve the problem(s) that tries to keep them apart.

 

AND FINALLY: FULL ON ROMANCE BOOKS OR ACTION-PACKED WITH A FEW LOVE SCENES MIXED IN?

Action-packed with a few love scenes. Full on romance books tend to bore me to the point where I won’t finish reading them. If I can still take it, though, then I will proceed to the end.


Thanks for reading! And don’t forget to hit that follow button! c:

Leave a Reply

