Book Blog ‘Newbie’ Tag

book blog newbie tag

I thought book tags were only a booktube thing, but boy was I wrong. I found this tag from a fellow book blogger’s blog and decided to share my thoughts through it.


WHY DID YOU START THIS BLOG?

I loooove reading books so much and I really want to share my thoughts about them. Yeah, there’s Goodreads for that, but even Goodreads users have their own blog or vlog, so why not? Plus, I always wanted my very own web space for books.

 

WHAT ARE SOME FUN AND UNIQUE THINGS YOU CAN BRING TO BOOK BLOGGING?

I’m not afraid to share my thoughts about what I read as long as I’m not harming anyone in the process. I’m also trying to get out of my comfort zone, which is YA. I mean, as long as the writing is good and really absorbs me, then there’s no problem.

 

WHAT ARE YOU MOST EXCITED FOR ABOUT THIS NEW BLOG?

I’m excited to talk about my experiences with books!

 

WHY DO YOU LOVE READING?

I love reading because it lets me become someone else even just for a while. It takes me places without even breaking a sweat, except if you’re reading in a very hot space. It teaches me lessons and changes my life in ways I cannot even think about.

 

WHAT BOOKS OR SERIES GOT YOU INTO READING?

It was the Harry Potter series by [Queen] J.K. Rowling. I mean, I’ve read a number of books before it, but it was the one that really got me into reading. After reading the series, I just can’t stop reading other books. So, thank you very much, [Queen] J.K. Rowling.

 

WHAT QUESTIONS WOULD YOU ASK YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

‘How did you do it?’

‘How can you change my like that?’

‘How can I be you?’

‘Can I ever be you?’

 

WHAT CHALLENGES DO YOU THINK STARTING A BLOG WILL BE THE HARDEST TO OVERCOME?

I think getting people to notice my blog is the hardest. It is important to me to let people know what I think about books even if some of them don’t care about what I think in the first place.

 

WHEN DID YOU START READING?

I started reading in fifth grade (I think). The book I read that time was Alice the Brave. It was about a girl named Alice who was afraid of deep waters and about how she came over that fear.

 

WHERE DO YOU READ?

At home, in my room. At school, in the library or in an empty classroom. Actually, anywhere is fine as long as I’m comfortable.

 

WHAT KIND OF BOOKS DO YOU LIKE TO READ?

Mainly, I like reading Young Adults.

 

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

I’m currently reading The Sunrise Lands by S.M. Stirling and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I’m more into Simon, though.


Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed it! c:

Check out my other posts and my other stuff.

xoxo,

Leo (velleochor)

Leave a Reply

